HiMama Logo

HiMama Parent Reviews

HiMama Parent Reviews

Child Care Reviews >>

February 2016
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

The app is fantastic to see what our child is getting up to at daycare. Always nice to see who her friends are and what they get up to as well. Useful for communicating with the teachers as well in regards to more diapers, or specific activity days coming up.

 Andrew Newman


February 2016
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

This app is amazing allows me to know what my child is doing in school all day without having to call and check up on him. The only thing I wish the app offered is the option to save the videos uploaded by the daycare onto the Cellphone. Hands down my favorite app used on my phone and the customer service is amazing and quick to deal with issues that arose.

 Jessica Robinson


January 2016
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Fabulous app. All my friends who have kids in daycare want this app and plan to bring up to their centres about getting it! It made for a much easier transition when I went back to work plus I love getting the updates through to day!

 Lindsay Cleverdon


January 2016
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great way to keep in touch while away from my child. I absolutely love this app! Definitely puts a first time mom at ease while her baby is in daycare, especially those first couple weeks!

 Kim Stirling


January 2016
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love getting updates. Nice to not miss anything when you cannot be there. Easy to just click on the app and check in with your child so you don't miss anything.

 Candace Girard


December 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great experience. Love getting the updates and seeing the photos.

Great way to get informed with how the day went. Conversation starter with child during dinner.

We have one parent who does a lot of work travel and this gives them an excellent way to stay informed.

Please keep this up, very much a value added service that differentiates you from other centres.

 Lindsay Kelm


December 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love being able to communicate with my child's teachers and see a glimpse of what they are up to during the day.

 Sara Graham


December 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great experience.

 Melanie Venables


December 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Excellent. I love using HiMama. I get to see my son while I'm at work. He brightens up my day while I'm working.

 Ashley Pettigrew


December 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love it. Love the communication from ECE to me. The updates of my son hitting milestones and having fun.

 Lisa Nakoneczny


November 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Amazing. Love feeling calm knowing how my child is doing at daycare!!!

 Katie-Jane Williams


November 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Super way to connect with grandchildren and talk about their day. Great for grandparents far away.

Pros: easy to use, connects the child experience with family, easy access daily by parents. Cons: sometimes pictures unclear.

 Donna Tremblay


November 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love the way I can see my grandchild on a daily basis as I live in Scotland and she is in Canada.

 Audrey Kelly


November 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great to see what the kids are up to.

 Tina McFadden


November 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Amazing! Gives you peace of mind while your child is at daycare. Love the daily pictures and the ability to share select info with others.

 A. Ross


November 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Easy and great options for sharing. Great experience!

 Nicole Rasmussen


November 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love himama! It's so great seeing photos and getting updates of my son throughout the day! It always puts a smile on my face to hear how he is doing or see him having fun! (It was especially helpful when I first sent him to daycare n had to go back to work!)

 Shawna Souch


November 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love it! So nice to be able to hear about my kids' day & ask them about it on the way home from daycare. Added bonus being able to share pics & stories with extended family who live far away.

 Wendy Swales


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love receiving HiMama!! As a parent, it's the highlight of my day while I'm at work to receive a photo of my daughter. I literally drop whatever I'm doing to look at the photo. The only negative comment I have is that sometimes I don't always get the e-mail notification "look what I'm doing" which indicates there is a photo to look at....quite often a day will go by & I realize I didn't receive a photo so I will go on the site to look & find there are several photos there but no notification was received. I also love receiving updates/memos from the daycare through HiMama rather than having to stop & read bulletins or memos on a whiteboard at the daycare. Lastly, it's great to know what my daughter had to eat during the day so I don't give her the same thing for dinner :)

 Dawn Hrycyshyn


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love getting photos through the day. One picture says a thousand words to tell that my child is happy and learning. When I am not there, this is the absolute best receive and by far the best benefit of HiMama. There is also more room for communicating my childs' interests and what they are learning or working on that day. It is not limited to a small space on a paper. This has the benefit of showing the care and detail that the teacher puts into communication. All the other information remains the same as the previous written communication. However, electronic communication has the added bonus of not dropping the paper on the way out the door, or having extra little papers hanging around.

 Sheila Sinnaeve


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Excellent program! This really made it easier sending my child to daycare for the first time, being able to see pictures, find out what he had eaten, naps,etc. I look forward to my daily report cards. Many of my coworkers wish they childcare providers offered this program.

 Nicole Potter


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I look forward everyday my son goes to daycare and I get to find out what he has experienced. I almost have the experience with him. I ask him about his day, ask him what he ate, if he had fun doing the activities. It is great I am so happy for the app.

 Angela Balazs-Cetinich


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love seeing my boys. It's been great! So nice being able to see what your children are doing while they're at daycare.

 Ashley Fascione


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Quick and easy to use. Made it easy to see what the grandkids were up to everyday at daycare, and see the joy and fun in their faces and learn on what they did every day and what they were learning about. You guys are awesome!

 Karen Taillon


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great app. This is an easy and great way for the teachers to communicate with parents, and vice versa. It is great to see what the kids are up to during the day and it is instantaneous, so you can get updates from the classroom of your kids. It is also a great way to get news and reminders from the class.

 Jess A.


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great app! I love that I can communicate with my daycare provider through the app and also love the daily pictures and reports I think this is a great tool for any daycare provider to have, and it keeps parents feeling like they're partaking in their child's day.I love that I can communicate with my daycare provider through the app and also love the daily pictures and reports I think this is a great tool for any daycare provider to have, and it keeps parents feeling like they're partaking in their child's day.

 Jeannette Downes


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Awesome!! I love being able to see what my little guy is up to while I'm at work. It made the transition of going back to work so much easier for me.

 Charlotte Roesch


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great tool. I wish schools would use it too.

 Roxana Marica


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love seeing pictures of my little ones while busy at work. Makes me feel connected.

 Nadine Thompson


October 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love it!!! The website is great. I wish I could see past reports in the app.

 Riki-Lee Santin


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I am so happy to know I can bring my daughter to a center and not only trust the day care, but I can be a part of it too through HiMama. I can see pictures, keep track of her food intake and see any comments. Lets me feel like I am there with her.

 Giovanna Longo


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love it!! I think all schools and daycares should use this!! I always look forward to seeing what the kids are up to!

 Alyssa Clement


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

This a great app... It really brightens up a workday to see pics of my granddaughter.

 Mary Leffler


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Updates from the kids school always brought a smile to my face. Love HiMama!! I love how grandparents, caregivers etc. can all get a daily email about my child. We always looked forward to HiMama updates. Major pro, I got to interact with my kids when they missed me while they were at school!

 Kim Cromar


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Very easy to use.

 Alicia Swan


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Getting pictures of my child and knowing how the day went is fantastic.

 Eileen Nepinak


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great to see little snap shots throughout the day!

 Melanie Spring


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love this program. Its features are user friendly and customer service is awesome!! I look forward each day that my grandson is attending daycare where I can see all of his activities throughout the day, love it!!

 Wanita Maurice


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love the idea of this, the fact that it is an app and personal email reports. It is very user friendly and up with the times.

 Jenna Gutierrez


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great software. Love the interactive feature and ability to send and receive pictures from daycare centre. There have been a few times I've had difficulty uploading photos, but not to the point where I'd make a complaint. We are happy with the software and the information it is able to provide us everyday.

 Michelle Visheau


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love this app. I live so far away from my grandson, this app helps me feel like I'm still part of his day.

 Brypatchar


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Through my sons daycare, I get picture updates and reports. I like the updates during the day and like that it is instantaneous.

 Sara Lozey


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I think it's great to see what my child is up to! Gives me some piece of mind!

 Nina Pereira


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

HiMama has provided us with great service and the ability to feel like we are a part of our daughter's day while she is in school! I love being able to see pictures of her daily activities and getting an overview of how her day went. It provides a great channel of communication!

 Melissa Joslin


September 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Awesome program. Really like this program.

 Teresa Knight


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Wonderful app. I have no negative comments about this app. I absolutely love it. Keeps me in the loop with my child"s day.

 Sandy Lee


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I was a bit skeptical when the daycare said they were changing to the HiMama system. Luckily, I had no reason to be skeptical. The HiMama system is very user friendly and simple to use. I love being able to get info quickly while I'm at work and see what my daughter is doing throughout the day (ie. pictures, videos). It is also very handy when it comes to payment - I can look up each day she attended the daycare because it is logged in the HiMama system, whether there was a picture/video posted or not.

 Emily Guerard


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love being able to know how my children's day went even when their dad picks them up instead of me. Wonderful invention.

 Jacquelyn Lawrence


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great app! We love seeing pictures throughout the day and we love reading all the activities our daughter is doing. This is such a great resource and I am so happy our daycare has it.

 Natalie Arnsby


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I believe that this is the finest way you can connect with your child when you are working! I love everything about it - the videos especially.

 Bonnie Rivait


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Easy to navigate and access. Love being closer to my daughter and her daily routine at daycare. Pictures, commentary and updates are all great. Having access to webcam from this app would be ideal if possible.

 George Dudas


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Use with my preschooler. It's great and very user friendly.

 Misty Bhullar


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

So easy to use and provides so much peace of mind. There are simply no cons that I can see.

 Teresa Carman


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love the HiMama program and boast about it to every mom who asks my daycare. Every time I hear "I wish my daycare had that".

It’s never easy sending your little one off to daycare. I'm sure we'd all rather stay home with them but that’s rarely feasible these days. It gives me great comfort to be able to check in on him throughout the day.

I have found when he was younger and trying foods for the first time, I'd encounter a funky diaper and cursed myself for not checking the book in the chaos of pickup time. With the HiMama app, I'm able to see exactly what he ate that day and find the culprit. Similarly, I can see how his eating and napping were during the day when the evening attitudes pike up and we suspect he may be getting ill.

As I said.... I love this program and that I am able to have it on my iPhone, and Daddy and Grandma can check in too. It brings me a little closer to my baby when I have to be at work and that brightens my day and eases the never-ending mom guilt of not being able to be with him.

 Julia Schmidt


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Excellent. Great to get a photo of my child everyday. Look forward to it. Also nice to know how she is doing, what she ate, etc.

 Melanie Fournier


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great app. I love that I can see pictures and updates of my children while they are having a fun time at daycare!!!

 Kim Cournoyea


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love it. I love being able to see what my daughter is up to and I find the user interface very user friendly. I also appreciate that I can allow her grandmother to have access as well.

 Erica Lyons


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love this product. It allows great interaction with the teachers and I love the updates throughout the day. I would really like for the daily journal to be downloadable so I could print the sheets off and have a keepsake. Overall so impressed with this product.

 Robyn Ainsworth


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love seeing the pics of my kids every day and getting paperless reports. I travel for work and use my iPhone constantly so it's nice to have himama so accessible!

 Jessica Van Gorp


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Very user friendly. Straight forward program, easy to use.

 Lauren Tesser


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love how we can communicate with the staff and get updates about our child's day!

 Maggie Bettinson


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Awesome. Love being able to see what my son is up to during the day. The reports feature is awesome. Let's me ask him questions based on what he is learning during the day without bugging his teachers at end of day for info.

 Lynn Welch


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I LOVE being able to see that my son is having such a great time at daycare when I am away at work. It takes a lot of my worries away especially when they are really young at aren't able to tell you about their day.

 Adele Burton


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

It's a great idea and very easy to use. I love seeing pictures of my little man while I'm at work. I actually can't wait till I see the on my phone that himama has added a photo! It's perfect!

 Kelsey Cox


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Fantastic! We love HiMama and being able to connect with Brightpaths this way: we enjoy reading what our child did that day, where we are then able to talk about it when they come home. We also appreciate when details like nap time and meals (and how much she ate) are included, helps us plan for the evening and even future meals at home. And who doesn't love the pictures! We would like to see more.

 Brendalyn Ahorro


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

My experience with this program has been great. I enjoy the ease of access as well as the format.

 Brittany Ford


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Such an easy to use program to have on your phone. Love getting emails keeping me up to date on what my son is doing at daycare and seeing that he is having a great time. Our daycare surely keeps us in the loop. The videos/photos/daily reports are all genius ideas to help parents know what their children are up too! Only thing I wish was through the the app you could email/message the daycare rather than composing an email with the child email address.

 Zachary S.


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Absolutely love it!!! I love the updates on my son and look forward to them everyday. It is so easy to use and it's a great form of communication if my son is in need of any supplies while at daycare. Overall rating 100/100!!

 Courtney Colwill


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love getting the new pics daily and a notification so I see them immediately. Great way to communicate with the teachers.

 Bobbi Driscoll


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great app and website. I love being able to keep up with what my daughter is doing at daycare. Her grandparents all love getting photos nearly every day too!

 Karin Abel


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love finding updates on the HiMama app each day. It makes me feel more connected to my children when I am at work. The photos and daily reports keep me aware of what's going on. I am very happy that our daycare decided to offer HiMama to us parents!

 Krista Elliott


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Think its one of the best apps ever and every daycare should have it. When I tell and show people they can't believe how amazing it is.

 Crystal Brooks


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love the HiMama app and website as well as the daily reports via email. It's very user-friendly and is easy to navigate. It's a great way for busy parents to get a quick idea of what their child is doing that day. I also enjoy the fact that I can send an email directly to my child's daycare to let them know of any particular issues to watch out for (which is especially helpful when you do not get an opportunity to talk to them at the busy drop-off time). No problems to report to date. Reported three stars for customer rating because I have not had to use them yet.

 Siobhan Pardy


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

The best!!! Love it!!! Makes me feel like I'm with my boys all the time.

 Mahi Elmasry


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

It's amazing! I feel like in part of my sons day even though I'm not with him. Great product.

 Zahra Jivan


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Fantastic program. It answers all of the questions I would ask of someone watching my child on a daily basis, I feel like I am still connected with my daughter even at work. The pictures are my favourite!

 Janelle Bouchard


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love this app. I love being able to see what's happening with my son during the day. Love getting updates right to my phone and pictures of what my son is doing during the day.

 Amanda Le Lacheur


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

My son is a very picky eater but seems to love the food at daycare. The staff at his centre will take pictures of the meals he loves so that I know how they've served it to him. We've had some success at home, by duplicating the same meals and presentation. It always brightens my day to get an update on how he's doing and see a picture.

 Emily Parachoniak


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Awesome!! Love it! Wish the entire daycare used it.

 Trisha Lawson


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Very nice way to get in touch with kid when I am in office. Also family from different parts of world can get pics from himama. My mom gets pic in India. My brother who is in different city in India gets at same time and similarly with me and my husband of our kid. Love it.

 Shefali Singh


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Love that our daycare is using HiMama! I love being able to look at pictures of my kids doing activities during the day while I am at work. Puts my mind at ease to see how their day is going while away from me. Love seeing what they are eating, napping and their potty achievements.

 Heather McCrae


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I think it is great! It keeps the parents in touch with the child and it gives real character to the child. Keeps parents in touch with the daycare and they become part of the daycare.

 Lillian Cooper


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Fantastic!! Love the updates via pictures and video and the daily recap at the end of the day. I check in constantly throughout the day to see how my daughter is doing. It's great that I'm able to add a "crew" so family members can also see the cute pictures and video!

 Lindsey Raykoff


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Thank you! I am so grateful for this tool providing a glimpse into our daughters day. I would likely be able to save the pics to an album to print, and easily email / share to extended family members.

 Jen Phillips


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love getting all the pics throughout the day. I look forward to them :)

 Natasha Santerre


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

Great. So nice to see photos of our daughter while she is at daycare.

 Allison Thompson


August 2015
  Overall

  Ease of Use

  Customer Service

I love receiving photos of my son throughout the day. Excellent way to share memories I would otherwise be without.

 Chris Docherty


Child Care Reviews >>
Learn More